Student Organizations

clubfair2012

Student Organizations

Below are all registered student organizations. All student clubs and organizations are completely student run, under the advisement of an Elms College faculty or staff member. To become a registered organization, to start a new organization or to plan a fundraiser for your current organization, please contact the Student Activities office at kieltym@elms.edu.

Academic

Active Minds

We are an active member of Western Mass Chapter of Active Minds Inc. We work to promote mental health awareness and destigmatize mental illness.  For more information or to join this club contact Julia Bieber at bieberj@student.elms.edu.

Enactus

To improve the quality of life for people in the greater community of Chicopee and Springfield. For more information or to join this club contact Ashley Novakowski at novakowskia@student.elms.edu.

Future Teachers' Club, The

The purpose of the Future Teachers Club is to bring students together with a common interest in educating future generations. Our purpose is to provide a forum for students to learn more of the professional nature of teaching. For more information or to join this club contact Alyson Santerre at santerrea@student.elms.edu.

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

Students chapter of Elms College NSSLHA, the national arm of the American Speech Language Hearing Association, the governing body of speech-language pathologists and audiologists. For more information or to join this club contact Jessica Francis at francisjessica@student.elms.edu.

Student Nurse Association (SNA)

The monthly SNA meetings involve discussions on upcoming events, such as blood drives or Toys for Tots, and certain fundraisers. The group meetings offer nursing students the opportunity to ask fellow classmates and upperclassmen advice and questions regarding classes. By joining the SNA, nursing students have the ability to offer input and suggestions.  For more information or to join this club contact Rachel Lehouillier at lehouillierr@student.elms.edu.

Athletic

Dance Team

To motivate and entertain attendees of Elms College Men’s and Women’s Basketball games while supporting all of Elms College sports teams and their members. The dancers will also perform at additional functions while promoting school spirit. For more information or to join this club contact Marissa Chmiel at chmielm@student.elms.edu.

Elms College Cheerleading

Our squad consists of enthusiastic, fun, hardworking, students whose mission is to represent our school with in a spirit for teams, fans and the community. For more information or to join this club contact Melissa Demarco at demarcom@student.elms.edu.

Elms College Tennis Club

An interactive club that allows Elms College students to participate in tennis through a fun environment. For more information or to join this club contact Taylor Darby at darbyt@student.elms.edu  

Special Interest

Art Club

The purpose of the club is to bring together students with mutual interests and give these students a chance to express their emotions as well as to relieve stress in a positive way. For more information or to join this club contact Halah Alsari at Alsarih@student.elms.edu.

Blazer Nation

Create competition between students and alumni and foster school spirit and pride throughout the Elms College Community. For more information or to join this club contact Kathryn Reinmann at Reinmannk@student.elms.edu.

Breaking the Chains

We create dialogue that helps alleviate the dividing caused by criticism, hate, ignorant, and negative stereotypes. Breaking the chains is a support and understanding system for individuals willing to discuss problems or issues. For more information or to join this club contact Isaiah Odunlami at OdunlamiI@student.elms.edu.

Elms College Spanish Club

Increase awareness of Spanish and the culture on campus. For more information or to join this club contact Maira Pantoja at Pantojam@student.elms.edu.

Departmental

Campus Ministry Club

The campus ministry club welcomes all to work in the tradition of the sisters of St. Joseph in “uniting neighbor with neighbor and neighbor with god, without distinction.” We coordinate and collaborate on programs and events that bring people together, through service to the community, retreats, and other spiritual activities. For more information or to join this club contact Sara Edwards at edwardss@student.elms.edu.

International Club

To introduce different cultures and groups of people to the Elms College community, and to provide events and activities for the students and club members to participate in. To help introduce and promote awareness of International issues and events. To help promote a multicultural atmosphere at Elms College. For more information or to join this club contact Rebecca Cao at caor@student.elms.edu.

Residence Hall Council

Community building through events and representing residential students and their concerns. For more information or to join this club contact Sara Edwards at edwardss@student.elms.edu.

Respect Pride Alliance

To provide a safe space for LGBTQA + allies to discuss issues + spread awareness about current news. For more information or to join this club contact Ali Quinones at Quinonesestradaa@student.elms.edu.

Student Activities Board

It is the mission and goal of the Student Activities Board (SAB) to promote the interests and wants of the Elms community. Campus wide programming will be done with the main goal of enriching the student experience. All programs will be founded in the mission of the College. The board has the following committees; travel, entertainment and special events. For more information or to submit your ideas for programs contact Atiera Horne at hornea@student.elms.edu.

Contact Us

Office of Student Activities
Megan Kielty
Director

413-265-2211
kieltym@elms.edu