The Office of Diversity and Inclusion is committed to upholding the mission of Elms College to educate a diverse group of students. Elms College is committed to providing students, faculty, and staff, with an inclusive environment in which they may pursue their studies or careers. We strive to promote academic success, equity and leadership development through various programs and services that foster holistic development.

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion welcomes you to join us in building a diverse campus that is inclusive of various identities, beliefs, experiences, and demographics. We believe in creating a campus climate that encourages critical thought. The Office of Diversity & Inclusion strives to empower the Elms community in celebration of our diversity in an ever changing world.

Diversity and Inclusion Student Campus Organizations

Diversity Leadership Council

The purpose of the Diversity Leadership Council is to promote diversity and inclusion.  Our purpose also includes providing a sense of community across races, ethnicities, nationalities, cultures, sexual orientation and gender identities, religions, and abilities with the intentions of cultivating the potential to lead. The council vows to encourage the Elms campus and surrounding community to embrace and support the differences of others and help empower their leadership potential.

The Elms College Diversity Leadership Council welcomes all undergraduate  and graduate students who support values of diversity, inclusion and equal opportunity.  The council prefers to address members as leaders to set a tone of equality and will include a diverse group of women and men that pledge to encourage a sense of belonging on the Elms campus and prospective students.

Nadine Harris

President, Junior
harrisn@student.elms.edu

 

Tadeja Love

Vice-President, Senior
lovet@student.elms.edu

 

Latisha Rocke

Treasurer, Senior
rockel@student.elms.edu

 

Tryphosa Asamoah

Secretary, Post Baccalaureate
asamoaht@student.elms.edu

 

Isaac Nyarko

Graduate, Post Baccalaureate & Non-Traditional Student Representative 
nyarkoi@student.elms.edu

 

Sage Giordano

Senior Class Representative
giordanor@student.elms.edu

 

Javier Cruz

Junior Class Representative 
cruzja@student.elms.edu

 

Kayla Soto

Sophomore Class Representative 
sotok@student.elms.edu

 

Aunye Brooks

Freshman Class Representative 
brooksau@student.elms.edu