Student Organizations

 

Active Minds

This club raises awareness about mental health to eliminate the stigma surrounding it. We strive to educate the Elms community about important mental health issues. For more information or to join this club, contact Mary Iellamo at iellamom@student.elms.edu.

Bloom Literary Magazine

This is a non-profit, student-run magazine that gathers art, photography, poetry, and short stories from the Elms College campus. Students, faculty members, and alumnae are encouraged to submit. For more information or to join this club, contact Rick Giordano at giordanor@student.elms.edu.

Campus Ministry Club

Campus Ministry welcomes all to work in the charism of our founders, the Sisters of Saint Joseph, in “uniting neighbor with neighbor and neighbor with God, without distinction.” We coordinate and collaborate on programs and events that offer opportunities for our Elms community to come together and engage in service-related work, community building through social events, and spiritual well being. For more information or to join this club, contact Ashley Casiano at casianoa@student.elms.edu.

Chess Club

This group brings the art and concept of chess to individuals. To teach and empower thinking before reacting in a way that is fluent and efficient. For more information or to join this club, contact Tacai Dryden at drydent@student.elms.edu.

Dance Team

The dance team motivates and entertains the Elms College community and the community at large. The team performs at Elms College men’s and women’s athletic events, at talent shows, and at intercollegiate competitions. The team also strives to make an impact in the community through strategic partnerships with charities and by hosting charitable events. For more information or to join this club, contact Justine Butler at butlerj@student.elms.edu.

Cheerleading

Our cheerleaders promote the college in outside events and bring school spirit to our campus. For more information or to join this club, contact Amber Chisholm at Chisholma@student.elms.edu.

Elms Law Society

This club raises awareness of the legal and criminal justice systems through trips, guest speakers and events. For more information or to join this club, contact Caroline Murray at murrayc@elms.edu.

Environmental Club

This group spreads awareness and effects change on campus concerning current environmental issues and concerns. For more information or to join this club, contact Onie Tumel and Sharon Vielmetti at vielmettis@student.elms.edu tumelr@student.elms.edu.

Future Teachers’ Club

This organization brings students together with a common interest in educating future generations. Our purpose is to provide a forum for students to learn more of the professional nature of teaching. For more information or to join this club, contact Alli Dabek at dabeka@student.elms.edu.

International Club

This club encourages students to learn about different international cultures, creating an equal and enjoyable environment for students from all nationalities. For more information or to join the club, contact Kristina Davignon at davignonk@student.elms.edu.​

Magic: the Gathering Club

This group brings the strategy-based collectible card game, Magic: the Gathering, to Elms College. For more information or to join this club, contact Paul Ferraro at ferrarop@student.elms.edu.

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association

NSSLHA is a club for CSD students that strives to raise awareness of speech-language pathology and audiology related topics through educational, social, and fund-raising activities. For more information or to join this club, contact Mia Archambault at archambaultm@student.elms.edu.

Student Activities Board

SAB promotes the interests and wants of the Elms community through campus-wide programming, with the main goal of enriching the student experience. SAB programs are founded in the mission of the college. The board has the following committees: travel, entertainment and special events. For more information or to submit your ideas for programs, contact Maira Pantoja at pantojam@student.elms.edu.

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

SAAC advances the interests of the student athletes and athletics teams at Elms College. For more information or to join this club, contact Dimitri Tessier at tessierd@student.elms.edu.

Student Nurse Association

SNA is a club sponsors various events throughout the year to engage nursing students in the local community, including blood drives, blood pressure screenings, and health-awareness walks. For more information or to join this club, contact Ashley Brooks and Molly Sullivan at brooksa@student.elms.edu or sullivanmolly@student.elms.edu.

Student Social Work Organization

This club develops and maintains communication among social work students, faculty, and the general public, and provides a means for united action on issues of social work concerns. SSWO also provides students with many opportunities to become involved on campus and in the community through volunteering, serving on committees, and becoming elected officers. We are a group of individuals committed to the same cause: helping others. For more information or to join this club, contact Amber Chisholm at chisholma@student.gmail.com.

Urban Affairs

This group is dedicated to talking about controversial issues within the Black, Latino and LGBTQ community. We coordinate events on campus. For more information or to join this club, contact Ornisha Blanc at ornishablanc@gmail.com.

Young Americans for Liberty

This organization is dedicated to raising political awareness politely and respectfully on campus. This would include table events and political discussion. For more information or to join this club, contact Kevin Corcoran at corcorank@student.elms.edu.

 

Fundraisers

If your registered student club is interested in fundraising either on or off campus, you must register the event with the Student Activities office. All fundraisers must be registered at least 72 hours prior to the event.